• Businesses of the Year & New Business of the Year

    The Safety Harbor Chamber of Commerce will honor six businesses in the Safety Harbor area that have successfully beaten the odds and prospered in their field of endeavor. 

    Business of the Year Criteria:

    • A member in good standing of the Safety Harbor Chamber of Commerce and has not received this award in the past two years.
    • An established, locally owned and operated company, with a minimum of two years in business. 
    • One award in each of six categories:  Service/Professional, Retail, Restaurant, Industrial/Manufacturing, New Business, and People's Choice 


    New Business of the Year Criteria:

    • A member in good standing of the Safety Harbor Chamber of Commerce.
    • A licensed, locally owned and operated company.
    • In operation for less than two years.


    The judging committee consists of Chamber Executive Board members.  Deadline for nominations is in August of each year.  Nominees and winners will be featured at the Annual Dinner Celebration. Winners will be announced and presented with their awards at the event.  Winning businesses receive social media exposure, a trophy to display in their business, a Business of the Year emblem, and the opportunity to ride in the Safety Harbor Holiday Parade.


  • Nonprofit of the Year Nonprofit of the Year

    Safety Harbor Chamber of Commerce Non Profit of the Year award is intended to honor an outstanding organization that has made a significant contribution to our local community.  It is designed to recognize the best, most innovative, highly creative, and most effective organization in accomplishing their goals. 


    • The non profit organization must be a member of the Safety Harbor Chamber of Commerce and have not received this award in the past two years.
    • The achievements of the not-for-profit organization must be relevant within the past 12 months.
    • Accomplishments must be based on projects that affect north Pinellas County
    • Organizations must be 501(c)3 organizations or other registered nonprofit status.



  • Basic-Badge_No-Category.jpg
  • Non-Profit-of-Year-2016.jpg

    2022 Backwater Provisions Co.
    2021 The NONA Slice House
    2020 The Tiki Tavern
    2022 Phoenix Custom Engineering
    2021 Bay Area Fence Factory
    2020 Mastercut Tool Corp
    2019 K&M Custom Cabinetry, Inc.
    2018 Harbor Renovations
    2017 Bay Area Fence Factory
    2016 Sawyer
    2015 Jacobsen Homes
    2022 Post Office Square
    2021 Aerie Lane Home
    2020 Seersucker Sassy Boutique
    2017 Ed's Fine Wines
    2016 Dog House of Safety Harbor
    2022 The Brinehouse
    2021 Gigglewaters 
    2019 Daydreamers Cafe & Grill 
    2018 Harbor Bar 
    2015 Southern Fresh
    2022 Candlewood Suites Safety Harbor
    2021 Light Tree IT Services
    2020 Safety Harbor Therapeutic Massage
    2019 Sara LaRock/Berkshire Hathaway Home Services
    2018 Sylvan Abbey Memorial Park & Funeral Home
    2017 Safety Harbor Resort and Spa
    2016 Curlew Hills Memory Garden
    2015 Schafer, Wirth & Wirth
    2022 Bassano Cheesecake Cafe
    2022 Kiwanis Club of Safety Harbor
    2021 Harbor Exchange Club
    2020 Chi Chi Rodriguez Youth Foundation
    2019 Mattie Williams Neighborhood Family Center
    2018 Habitat for Humanity
    2017 ARC Tampa Bay/Harborside Studios
    2016 Safety Harbor Library Foundation
    2015 Chi Chi Rodriguez Youth Foundation
    2022 Sue LaGree
    2021 Sam Rockwell
    2020 Megan Willoughby
    2019 Sara LaRock
    2018 Bethany Huber
    2017 Chris Ott
    2016 Don Rennard
    2015 Craig Wright